Order for Guest
Your shopping basket is empty.

Bruckner Orchester Linz

Oval Hall
Tickets £21, £19, £16 Students & Under 18's £5 (subject to booking fees)

Karl-Heinz Steffens conductor
Laura van der Heijden cello

SIBELIUS Lemminkäinen’s Return
DVORÁK Cello Concerto
BRAHMS Symphony No. 4

The Hallé opens our season with Laura van der Heijden and Karl-Heinz Steffens for what is simply the greatest cello concerto of them all, that of Dvorák. Packed with both melodies and virtuosity, when Brahms heard it for the first time he was astonished, wishing he could have written it himself.

After the interval is Brahms’s Fourth Symphony, his greatest achievement in orchestral music. Its finale, a magnificent set of variations, is perhaps the most remarkable part of this most remarkable and moving work. The concert begins with the rousing homecoming of Sibelius's legendary hero, Lemminkäinen’s Return.

View the rest of Sheffield International Concert Season

Tickets for The Hallé (subject to booking fees) at Sheffield City Hall are available online at www.sheffieldcityhall.co.uk through the ticket hotline on 0114 2 789 789 and in person at the Sheffield City Hall Box Office.

Promotional Code

  • If you have a Promotion Code please enter it here: